Monday, March 17, 2008

Mexico = Dustbowl



Two caps! He's wearing two caps! It was that windy in Mexico.

In Mexico we walked around looking at the shops, people, places and wandered off the main street where all the white head tourists are and found a church and a little beat down park. It was incredibly dusty. We had read a sign telling us there was a Catholic Church two blocks off so we followed it up there. Rusty had a religious experience and there was a flying Jesus coming out of the wall.


It's SUPER JESUS!



That was a nice little peaceful place. We then got bored of Mexico so we left and walked down to some shop to get some Coke in a bottle, yummy. We gave the bottle to a lady begging. She needed it. The line to get back into the states was long. Just so many people there. Then people with passports got to sneak in front of line for being filthy rich and havin enough money to buy a stupid passport. Some Wisconsin lady had two friends with passports so she said she'd hang out with us while they cut line. She did and got to see us and our stupid antics. We got across Homeland Security successfully and said goodbye to Wisconsin lady. It was nice.
Rusty~

Soo, Im saddened that SXSW is over. Yowab and I had a blast. It sucks it had to end. The sadness didnt hit me till this morning, when i had time to process it all. We heard some kick ass bands, and met several of them. Next year we'll live it up. Hopefully next year we can stick it out a whole week and experience it all.

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Our Road

We've clocked 582 miles so far. That includes driving around Austin and driving down to the Rio Grande Valley. It has been a long day and I'm mostly willing to do absolutely nothing right now. I feel like just sleeping and never really doing a thing. The yellow line is our route, obviously. The road here was extremely boring. It is very plain down this way. I've eaten mom's rice and my dad's barbeque and my sister's cake. It's been a good dinner.

Joab can flaunt it too!

Somehow the back pocket bandana made it's way into my boxers. Ah early morning rise! We're headed to the Rio Grande Valley now.

I say goodbye to the shitty service at Burger King.
I say goodbye to the oddball rabbit costume wearing musician selling CDs to stupid kids for ten bucks.
I say goodbye to robot dancer chic.
I say goodbye to bums asking for money then threatening they'll steal wallets.
I say goodbye to drunk fat bitches that didn't believe that we had gone indie.
I say goodbye to those "ugly" "sluts" Max and his friend were waiting for to give CDs out to. Favorite quote: "Fuck them, they are sluts and their ugly. Let's go we got a 20 hour drive to L.A."
I say goodbye to one-way streets.
I say goodbye to long ass walks up and down 6th street to just end up back at Troubadour.
I say goodbye to Motel 6 and the only two working outlets.
I say goodbye to that great mexican taco place we ate last night. (boner)
I say goodbye to the Ice Cream Man! Free IceCream is great.
I say goodbye to that jackass from San Marcos that can't sing.
I say goodbye to retarded drivers and Rusty nearly rearending everyone.

It was fun, now to a new frontier! The Tejano Frontier--maybe we'll go Tejano?

Back Pocket Bandanas


Continuing our indie streak we've added bandanas to our back pockets. We found a couple on the street as if some indie rocker had been jammin too hard his precious cargo flipped off his heiny and ontopublic domain. We have inherited these special bandanas from real indies. Their ass sweat and tears are upon this, a true blessing.
Later that night we found some purse on the side of the road hoping it had cash in it...nope :(

Thanks Max and Co.

That's Max, everyone. The guy behind him is the youngest 24 year old.
Troubadour Bar was a ball last night. We met up with WhosArmy, the guys that we share hotels with and we just ripped on Motel 6 and laughed at how one of their members was sporting a fake ID to get beer. He was born in ’88 and he packing an ’83 ID. It was great. He was a hilarious guy. These guys were pretty funny. We exchanged stories and Max informed us that all of them quit school to pursue the music career. To that I say, congratulations!

Saturday, March 15, 2008

The Frog is Famous

Well looky here!

Joab, has for several ages desired the chance to take a picture with frog. Sadly, the moment he got the chance he couldn't come up with anything clever on how to pose. So he stuck his crotch out and pretended to admire it. Oh, what a healthy crotch.